GUEST REVIEWS

These are some of our guest's reviews. Guest's reviews are so important for us to improve our facilities and services. If you would like to share a review about your previous stay with us please click here. Your reviews are much appreciated.

4.54.5 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent54%
Very good38%
Average8%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

SUBMIT A REVIEW

Central and Perfect for groups of friends

8 months ago

The location of This villa is perfect as you are just around the corner from Spa Bali and close to the beach. The apartments are quite old and do not have televisions in the bedrooms. The bathrooms are lovely. Staff are very nice and extremely helpful. The pool does not get the evening sun but it is nice to chill out by. We all felt very safe in this accommodation and would defiantly recommend it for groups of friends or for families that were busy travelling.

MaeMae3

Quite perfect Villa inbetween Legian and Seminyak

11 months ago

I have stayed here 4 times now and has always been fantastic. Staff are so helpful always keeping the place cleaned and getting anything we need. very quiet street with security to keep you safe. great pool and rooms situated around it. have had so much fun every time we stay here. beautiful air con rooms and hot showers. only downside is the pool has been in the process of cleaning twice when we arrived and couldn’t use it for a day.

J Mac

Awesome

11 months ago

We stayed in Abimanyu Villas, and were overly impressed. Reading all the negative comments makes me most upset. You get what you pay for. If you demand such posh places, go somewhere else and pay more. Thats’ how life works unfortunately. Abimanyu is central, clean, staff very friendly. Why complaints about couches? Do you really visit Bali to sit on these couches??? I recommend Abimanyu Villas strongly. As mentioned, remember, you get what you pay for.

Jenny B

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

12 months ago

Just back from 6 nights at Abimanyu. Very well located with good access to shopping and restaurants yet very quiet. We had no rain during our stay so I’m not sure if that influenced the quality of our stay or not in terms of villa design etc but my mate and I were impressed with the villa. Pool clean. Rooms clean and service from staff brilliant. I’d come back here.

Hogan

Fantastic

15 months ago

Stayed in the two bedroom villa for 10 fantastic nights in February. Very nice warm and clean swimming pool, big kitchen area, great outside couch and television, rooms beautifully cooled with the aircon and one of the the biggest beds that I have ever slept in. So close to food, shopping, bars and Bintang Shopping Centre. Villa staff very courteous and helpful, an absolute pleasure to see daily to have a chat. Requests can be sought for any thing at all most any time 🙂 There were small lizards on the wall, which I liked very much as they kept eating the mozzies.

B Brian

My sixth visit

17 months ago

I love this place , the staff are excellent. Yes it’s not modern, but it’s value for money. I will be back again. It’s clean , comfortable and safe. Close to the shops and beach. I try to book this villa every time I go to bali.

Linda W

Good value, great stay!

20 months ago

My husband and I had 11 nights in the two storey villa no. 3 at the end of the Gang on the corner (we only used the lower ground bedroom and the other was locked);. There are 3 villas in this group – the other two were further up the gang and they have both been renovated recently. Villa 3 is still of older style. It is in a great position only 50m to Jalan Dyana Pura where you come out at a Spa Bali shop (which we found excellent and good value) and the lady boy bars (which we were not bothered by the noise at night) and only a 5 minute walk to Bintang Supermarket the other way. There are shops and restaurants etc. either way you go. About a 5-10 min walk to beach. There is no cut through the gangs to get to Jalan Double Six. The villa itself is older style with a very large bedroom with a comfortable bed, wardrobe and desk, 2 side tables and tv. The aircon works well. The bathroom is huge with a large bath, a good shower, cupboards could do with some repair. The Living area was large with great comfy lounge and also beanbags in front of Flat Screen TV. Dining/Kitchen area was good with adequate amount of crockery and cutlery. We only had cereal and toast for breakfast and were out for all our meals so not sure if there is adequate cooking facilities, there is a microwave, hot plate and an oven/toaster. We would suggest a pop up toaster for making toast as it took about 15-20 mins to make toast! Fridge worked well and kept everything cold. The pool was great and gets plenty of sun to warm it up in those cooler months. There is some grass and garden around it which makes it more inviting. The staff are really lovely, pleasant and helpful, would do anything for you, even did our laundry. The place is kept really clean. We would certainly recommend this villa as value for money.

Janice M

Relaxing, refreshing and enjoyable location

22 months ago

Being in the centre of everything is often good, yet sometimes it can be overwhelming. In the case of the Abinanyu Villas, they are tucked away well off the beaten path of Seminyak and Kuta beaches, which added greatly to its charm and serenity. The initial impact is the tight lane way to access the villas, off Jalan Raya Seminyak, opposite the 2 tigers guarding the temple. Thank fully the cars in Bali appear a lot narrower than anywhere else as they fit easily downs these slight side streets. after coming down a narrow corridor, we were greeted by the staff of Abimanyu and shown all the visas and the facilities. Between both families, we had the last villa with an open lounge, dining and kitchen, which our villa No. 4, was in the centre and was fully enclosed. All villas have plunge pools and these were utilised every day, either as a finish to the days surfing or beach swimming, or just a cool off from our adventuring. The pools are deep, 1.2m starting and beautifully cool in a tranquil garden, closely watched by the various Buddhas and carved faces. The garden is fully enclosed with an 2m fence, so all villas were extremely private, but if you choose, leave the front doors open and all your friends will happily come and joint in. The bedrooms are all of a good size, air conditioned and with large ensuites, all with a bath. Lounge and dining were ample for the 2 families to enjoy meals and the kitchen, whilst basic, had sufficient tools and equipment to cover our needs. The staff are happy to provide breakfast, and this covered juice, toast, eagles, tomato, cucumber, sausages/bacon, tea/coffee and several large local fruit platters. For the start of our energetic days, this make it an easy choice to kick off with, and the girls were willing to try some variations to their normal package for the kids. Watching distance to Seminyak beach, and to the street shopping, the location for us was perfect. Bintang shopping centre was only 5 minutes away and catered for all our needs. There are numerous shops and restaurants within a few minutes walk in either direction so this was an easy option for us throughout the week. Thoroughly enjoyed the villa and the location, and it’s on our agenda to come back and enjoy this all again, with or without the kids.

Steven W

Our Favourite

23 months ago

Great Villas – Great location – Great staff. Private villa and pool makes a very special stay in Bali. Comfortable, clean and has everything you need for a great time in Bali. Staff can directly organize cars/bike hire and/or drivers for day trips. Made Darhma is a local Balinese village leader as well as owner/manager of these villas. Nice to support the local people rather than large western consortium.

Michelle Smith

Wonderful

26 months ago

I stayed in the 3 Bedroom villa for 2 weeks. The staff are amazing, so friendly and lovely to talk to everyday. The bedrooms are enormous and so are the bathrooms. It’s down a little gang off the main street, a 5 minute slow walk from the Bintang and all the wonderful shops and food. It’s surprisingly quiet there, we couldnt here traffic or anything. The ONLY thing I would say needs to be changed is the lounge room, the couches aren’t that comfortable and there were 3 of us so there wasn’t really enough room for us to spread out and watch a movie. Other than that I would definitely stay here many more times for such a great price and location.

Amurrray

Abimanyu Villas home away from home

27 months ago

My husband and I love staying here. The staff are so helpful and after several stays they know our needs so well. The private pool is heaven, I love not having to share. There is one, two or three bedroom villas and they are wonderfully priced. Close to shops, supermarkets and the beach, but still quiet. So happy that we found this villa, we will continue to have our Bali holidays here.

Weeny Bear

Fantastic Holiday

28 months ago

We stayed from 21st December 2013 to 2nd January 2014 and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The bed was a king size and very comfortable, with air conditioning in the bedroom. Given that we were looking for inexpensive villa units we were very satisfied with the overall standard and the friendlyness of the staff, who could not do enough for us. Having our own private pool was certainly a plus. We hired the Chef for Christmas Day lunch and New Years Eve dinner and the food was excellent. We will definately return in the future for a holiday to relax in a quiet atmosphere very close to all the shops and restaurants of Seminyak.

Darrell

Just had a lovely 2 weeks here

3 years ago

Just returned to melbourne today from staying at this Villa .. The staff here are wonderful ..just ring the bell and they come running .. I was layed up with a bad knee and on crutches and they assisted me with getting massage people in or cut up fruit for me or took my husband around to collect his slab of bintang ..Putu would braid my hair for me , when i couldnt do my hair myself.. the driver Geday was so friendly and helpful assisting us with anything we needed .. The manager Made even picked us up himself .. The villa was so close and handy to everything .. one lane went to beach the other laneway you would end up at the bintang supermarket and shops and the other lane you would be so close to massage shops and right behind the lady boy bars and we met some lovely people there as well.. The villa has everything you need .. there are 3 villas and we were in the double storey villa with the top bedrrom closed off as we only needed one bedroom . We also had our own pool …. its a basic villa nothing flash , but we felt it was very comfortable for what we needed and very clean ..as it was cleaned inside and out everyday that we were there. A very big tick to the staff at this villa.

Jewel 57

Submit a Review

Your reviews about our villas including its facilities and services are important for us to improve our services to all our guests. You may share your reviews here. Please note that each review submitted is subject to admin's approval. Required fields are marked *